Minority leader, Ojo replaces late speaker in Oyo Assembly

History was made on Tuesday when Hon Joshua Olagunju Ojo, the minority leader from the Labour Party , (LP) who used to represent Orire state constituency, emerged the Speaker of Oyo state House of Assembly.

Ojo is succeeding late Michael Adeyemo, an APC lawmaker from Ibarapa East State Constituency, who died on 27th April 2018 in Ibadan, the Oyo state capital.

At the sitting, which was presided over
by the Deputy Speaker ,Hon Abdulwasi, Musah Ojo, the ex- deputy speaker during late Governor Lam Adesina’s administration defeated the deputy speaker, Hon Abdulwasi Musah and others.

Olagunju, who was adjudged the most experienced lawmaker in Oyo Assembly, ex-governor, Adebayo Alao Akala’s ally was Deputy Speaker of the Assembly from 1999 to 2003; Deputy Governorship Aspirant of the Action Congress in Oyo State between 2006 and 2007.

Details later…

ALSO READ  Ajimobi will handover to me in 2019 - Awoleye.

Copyright © 2017| MegaIconMagazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.megaiconmagazine.com as the source.