Make yourselves available to your people, Oyo council chief tasks newly sworn in caretaker members

THE Caretaker Committee Chairman of Itesiwaju Local Government Area of Oyo State, Mr. Adeniyi Adeagbo has charged caretaker committee members in the council to stay close to their people, urging them to attend to the problems of their people at the grassroots.

He spoke in Otu, Itesiwaju Local Government Area of the state while inaugurating the newly appointed caretaker secretary and 13 members.

The swearing-in ceremony, which took place at the council’s Conference Room, was well attended by the local government management team, local and wards leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and other stakeholders.

The council boss, Adeagbo while thanking Governor Abiola Ajimobi for giving them the opportunity to serve in his government, said : “I charge you all to make yourselves available to your people and always remember the Governor Ajimobi-led administration’s policy thrust of giving governance back to the people at the grassroots. You must identify with the culture of good governance already exemplified by Mr. Governor”.

The Caretaker Secretary of the council, Mr. Ibrahim Taofeek, in his vote of thanks said, “For and on behalf of the caretaker committee members of Itesiwaju LGA, I must thank our performing governor, Abiola Ajimobi for considering us worthy of the appointments. Also, our indebted gratitude goes to our leader, Hon. Isaac Omodewu, for his fatherly and leadership roles in the council. And to our very agile and performing chairman, Hon. Niyi Adeagbo, we say thank you for standing by us all the time; we solemnly pledge to meaningfully collaborate with our chairman to move the council forward. Lastly, we appreciate our party leaders and loyal members.”

ALSO READ  Nigeria is over-centralised – Soyinka

Those sworn in are: Secretary to the Local government, Hon. Ibrahim Taofeek ; caretaker committee members include Alhaja Taofeek Hajarat Ayantokun Matthew, Oyesiji Oloyede, Oyewole Segun, Bamgbose Kolawole, Ahmed Jamiu, Tijani Wasiu, Oyetoro Kehinde, Opayinka Aliu, Adejumobi Rukayat, Ojedele Idowu, Adeosun Muyiwa and Bello Ademola Razak.

Copyright © 2017| MegaIconMagazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.