Gbajabiamila now leads House of Representatives

The immediate past Majority Leader of the House of Representatives, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila has emerged the Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives having garnered 282 votes out of 358 votes cast.

Gbajabiamila, who is the longest-serving lawmaker in the House, and  represents Surulere constituency 1 of Lagos State, defeated his  contender, Umar Bago, who garnered 76 votes.

Bago  has also congratulated Gbajabiamila before the counting of votes ended.

The lawmaker, who was endorsed by the All Progressives Congress, APC has been minority leader and also majority leader.


ALSO READ  Oyo APC Loses Lawmaker, 'Radical' to Ladoja

Copyright © 2017| MegaIconMagazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.