FG approves  four new private universities {SEE LIST}

FOUR  new private universities have been approved by the Federal Government of Nigeria.

Officially, Nigeria now has 79 approved private universities.

The approval was made during the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

The universities, which are situated in Kaduna, Oyo, Ogun and Osun States include:Greenfield University (Kaduna) Dominion University (Oyo) Trinity University (Ogun) and Westland University (Osun)

According to the council, the approval was given because they met the requirements for establishing a university following a visitation by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

ALSO READ  Biafra: Fani-Kayode speaks with Nnamdi Kanu as Army surrounds IPOB leader’s home, warns Buhari

Copyright © 2017| MegaIconMagazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.megaiconmagazine.com as the source.