3SC FC beats Ajilete to retain Oyo FA Cup Crown

FOR second consecutive years, Shooting Stars Football Club has retained the Oyo FA Cup trophy by defeating Crown FC 1-0 on Tuesday evening at the Lekan Salami Stadium, Adamasingba, Ibadan.

The club’s most influential player, Ayobami Junior scored in the four minute of the encounter to make the difference between the two NNL sides.

He had stylishly poked a shot towards the left side of helpless goalie, Adeniyi Adejare to give the Oluyole Warriors a bragging right against Crown FC, for the second year running.

Although, the Ajilete Boys fought back gamely with their sleeky play especially from the middle but they met a tenacious defensive line spearheaded by Captain Omololu Waheed.

3SC FC Confirms Fuji Icon, Taye Currency, Agboola As Goodwill Ambassadors

However, the scoreline remained till the end of the interesting game, even despite the ‘walking out’ order handed to Coach Oladunni Oyekale few minutes before the final for provocative conduct at the side line.

By the result, both club sides would represent Oyo State during national preliminaries of the Aiteo Cup 2018 but Shooting Stars as the state champion.

Earlier, Pacesetter FC defeated Shaki FC 2-1 in a third place match before the fairly capacity crowd led by the Hon Commissioner for Sports, Abayomi Oke, special adviser on youth and sports, Bolaji Hafeez, ex CAF and FIFA instructor, Chief Adegboye and other top football stakeholders.

ALSO READ  Aggrieved Oyo ADC guber aspirant, Olaniyan emerges PDP governorship running mate

Notably, a minute silence was also observed for the late Speaker, Rt. Michael Adesina Adeyemo.

Copyright © 2017| MegaIconMagazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.megaiconmagazine.com as the source.