Revealed: World Cup 2018 managers’ wages

Gareth Southgate will be the seventh-highest paid coach at the World Cup.

The England boss banks an annual salary of £1.69million, according to Dutch media and entertainment company Zoomin TV – almost half of what Germany’s Joachim Low pulls in.

Low earns £3.31million and will be the highest earner in Russia when the Germans defend the trophy they lifted in Rio four years ago.

He is followed by Brazil boss Tite and Didier Deschamps of France, who both clear £3.02million.

Spain’s Julen Lopetegui, Stanislav Cherchesov of Russia and Portugal’s Fernando Santos are also above Southgate in the pay stakes.

Southgate is the seventh highest earner in Russia this summer (Image: PA)
Tite is hoping to erase memories of Brazil’s 7-1 humiliation in 2014 (Image: REX/Shutterstock)

While Carlos Queiroz, the former Manchester United assistant manager in charge of Iran, earns the same as his England rival.

Senegal’s Aliou Cisse will be the lowest-paid of the 32 coaches in Russia this summer, taking home £174,500-a-year.

Southgate, 47, guided England through a successful qualifying campaign after taking over from £3million-a-year Sam Allardyce in November 2016 on a four-year contract.

Joachim Low is the current World Cup holder (Image: Bongarts)
Stanislav Cherchesov has been backed by the hosts (Image: GETTY)


1: Joachim Low (Germany) £3.31m

ALSO READ  Juventus fans surprised by Cristiano Ronaldo's behaviour on club's official TV channel

2: Tite (Brazil), Didier Deschamps (France) £3.02m

4: Julian Lopetegui (Spain) £2.58m

5: Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia) £2.21m

Carlos Queiroz during the Champions League match between Bayern Munich and Real Madrid on February 24, 2004
Carlos Queiroz is being compensated handsomely by Iran (Image: Martin Rose/Bongarts/Getty)
Didier Deschamps won the World Cup as a player in 1998 (Image: Splash News)

6: Fernando Santos (Portugal) £1.91m

=7: Carlos Queiroz (Iran), Gareth Southgate (England) £1.69m

9: Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina) £1.55m

10: Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay) £1.47m

11: Hector Cuper (Egypt), Jose Peckerman (Colombia) £1.30m

13: Juan Pizzi (Saudi Arabia) £1.23m

Bert van Marwijk is hoping Australia can cause some surprises (Image: Oliver Hardt)

14: Bert van Marwijk (Australia) £1.03m

15: Ricardo Gareca (Peru) £960,000

16: Juan Osorio (Mexico) £880,000

=17: Age Hareide (Denmark), Akira Nishino (Japan), Roberto Martinez (Belgium) £810,000

20: Vladimir Petkovic (Switzerland) £740,000

21: Herve Renard (Morocco) £681,000

Herve Renard is Morocco’s boss (Image: 2017 FIFA)

22: Helmir Hallgrimsson (Iceland) £611,000

23: Zlatko Dalic (Croatia) £478,500

24: Gernot Rohr (Nigeria) £436,600

=25: Janne Andersson (Sweden), Shin Tae-yong (South Korea) £392,500

Poland v Republic of Ireland
Only Allou Cisse is paid less than Adam Nawalka (Image: Adam Nurkiewicz)

27: Hernan Gomez (Panama) £349,000

=28: Nabil Maaloul (Tunisia), Oscar Ramirez (Costa Rica) £305,500

30: Mladen Krstajic (Serbia) £261,400

31: Adam Nawalka (Poland) £235,600

32: Allou Cisse (Senegal) £174,500

ALSO READ  Amanda Staveley: Football's new first lady edges closer to buying Newcastle United



Copyright © 2017| MegaIconMagazine. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.